Besides cloning certain values from the original issue, it’s also possible to edit the clones before they’re created. This feature is available for:
The fields are only edited in the clones. The original issues won’t be changed.
Bulk Clone and Edit
Open the Bulk Clone dialog
Click “Clone and bulk edit” on the bottom of the page
Add and configure the fields you want to bulk edit.
Start bulk clone.