Logged work is cloned if you select work log in the Deep Clone dialog.
Original estimate is usually cloned (we follow the Atlassian clone function here). If the field original estimate is not in the create issue screen, you can prevent cloning it by deselecting Clone other editable fields (not shown in “Create issue” screen).
If you don’t clone the work log the remaining estimate matches the original estimate in the cloned issue.
If you clone the work log the remaining estimate matches the remaining estimate in the original issue.
Work logs with restricted visibility will not be cloned.