Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Logging

By default, Deep Clone is configured to log various events and actions on our servers, along with data that can help us diagnose issues and provide better support. You can disable the logging of this data by Deep Clone. Before doing so, please consider the following:

  • We keep logging to the absolute minimum.

  • Issue keys and IDs, custom field IDs, project keys and IDs and similar IDs (usually numbers) might still get logged.

  • Issue content like text fields, issue summary and descriptions, comments and attachment filenames are no longer logged.

  • No personal data like usernames, email addresses or IP addresses are logged.

  • Any logs that are kept will be permanently deleted after 30 days, as part of our standard policy.

  • It will take effect within 5 minutes.

Once logging has been disabled, our ability to debug any errors when using our app is greatly reduced. We might not be able to reproduce any errors and are not proactively notified if errors occur when using our app on your Jira instance.

Steps to Disable Logging

  • Navigate to Apps > Manage your apps > Deep Clone > Logging

  • Click on the Disable logging checkbox

  • Click on Save

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.