If you want to clone only a company-managed Jira project without any issues, you simply follow the “Project Clone” instructions, but abort the Deep Clone process after you clicked “clone project” in this dialog.

  • Click “Clone project”

    • Notice loading sign (Project is cloned)

  • Wait until you get redirected to the Bulk Clone dialog

  • Click “cancel” on the bottom right of the screen

Clone project with Deep Clone for Jira