By default Deep Clone Global Permissions are set to public.

We're bound to the default permissions as those are set by Jira. You can rest assured that only issues that users have access to can be cloned using Deep Clone for Jira, no matter how you set the global permissions.

You can restrict or extend permissions either globally or per project. A user has access by either having global permissions or project permissions, they don’t need both permissions.

Global Permissions

Project Permissions

Restrict Access